Partners, Our Member Organisations 

Our partnerships are at the core of how we work. They are one of our three strategic platforms, flowing into our business plan, campaigns and projects.

The NZ Mountain Safety Council consists of a group of Member Organisations who all have a vested interest in safety in the outdoors. These Council Members form the organisation's Governance structure, providing strategic direction. 

  • Accident Compensation Corporation (ACC) 
  • MetService 
  • NZ Police 
  • Department of Conservation (DOC) 
  • Herenga a Nuku Aotearoa 
  • Land Search & Rescue NZ 
  • NZ Alpine Club 
  • Recreation Aotearoa

ACC Logo

NZ Police Logo

Herenga a Nuku Logo

NZAC logo

MetService Logo

DOC Logo

Landsar LogoRecreation Aotearoa Logo

  • NZ Defence Force 
  • NZ Mountain Guides Association  
  • Ski Areas Association NZ
  • NZOIA 
  • Heliski Operations NZ 
  • Tourism Industry Aotearoa  
  • NZ Deerstalkers Association 
  • MBIE 

NZ Defence Logo

Heliski Operators Logo

NZDA Logo 

NZ Mountain Guides Association Logo


TIANZ LogoMBIE LogoNZ Mountain Radio

Youth Orgs
  • William Pike Challenge 
  • The Girls’ Brigade 
  • Education Outdoors NZ 
  • Scouts NZ 
  • Girl Guiding NZ  
  • The Duke of Edinburgh International Award 
  • NZ Boys Brigade 
  • Christian Camping NZ 

William Pike Logo

Education Outdoors NZ logo

Girl Guiding NZ Logo

Duke of Edinburgh's Hillary Award Logo


 Christian Camping NZ Logo


Girl's Brigade LogoScouts NZ Logo  

Boys Brigade