MSC Member Organisations

The New Zealand Mountain Safety Council consists of a group of Member Organisations who all have a vested interest in safety in the outdoors. These Council Members form the organisation's Governance structure, providing strategic direction.

Our Member Organisations:


The Accident Compensation Corporation


Boy's Brigade NZ


Christian Camping New Zealand


Department of Conversation


Education Outdoor New Zealand


Federated Mountain Clubs


Girl Guiding New Zealand


Heliski Operators


Land Search and Rescue New Zealand




Ministry of Business, Innovation & Employment

New Zealand Alpine Club 

New Zealand Deerstalkers' Association 

New Zealand Defence Force

New Zealand Mountain Guides Association

New Zealand Mountain Radio Service


msc member logo nzp 18


New Zealand Snowsports Council


NZ Outdoor Instructors Association


New Zealand Sporting Goods Association

RA logo BnW

Scouts New Zealand


The Duke of Edinburgh's Hillary Award


The Girls Brigade


The New Zealand Shooting Federation


The William Pike Challenge Award


Tourism Industry Aotearoa


Meet Our Funders